reviews of bushcraft adventures

Reviews

Want to know what it’s really like at one of our events? We have 100+ five-star customer reviews. Read what our customers say about us.

A few of our reviews are highlighted on this page. You can read them in full along with our other reviews on FreeIndex, TripAdvisor and Facebook.

Reviews – adventures for adults

Rachel and Steph were very warm and welcoming! … Rachels archery coaching was superb, very patient with me, a complete novice. Highly recommend it folks! Thanks ladies.Richie, 5-star TripAdvisor review, October 2016

Set in the picturesque woods, this is a real outdoor experience. Archery and fire-lighting with a delicious lunch made over the fire. Had so much fun with the girls- plus Rach and Steph are great company!Bali, 5-star TripAdvisor review, March 2016

Reviews – children’s parties

The birthday parties that I have held for both of my children throughout the years have almost been forgotten about. But how can a child ever forget learning how to build a fire, enjoy the fun of building a waterproof den and eating bugs like they are on ‘I am a Celebrity get me out of here’? They can’t… Steph was such a lovely and thoughtful host and great with the kids. I would recommend this event to any big or small kid who likes the great outdoors. Ceri Forward, 5-star FreeIndex review, January 2018

 

We had our son’s 10th birthday party… The kids were kept on the go from the time we arrived. They were never forced to do anything they were not comfortable with but they were encouraged and I saw at least three children out of our party, not only face their fear but accomplish the task set which resulted with big happy grins and great enthusiasm for the next activity! …We had a party of boys and girls and all had a fabulous time. We would highly recommend and will certainly be back for more! Caroline de Lange, 5-star FreeIndex review, May 2017
‘Awesome’ ‘best party ever’ ‘totally epic’ thank you so much. You showed some city children how to enjoy the outdoors!! Highly recommend you to anyone who’ll listenAnn Lawson-Jones, 5-star Facebook review, July 2016

Reviews – corporate groups

Great for team-building and employee wellbeing. We booked this activity for our team of 12 as we wanted to do something that would focus on team-work, shared goals and the importance of effective communication and leadership. It didn’t disappoint! Steph and Rachel delivered a really enjoyable few hours of activity, out in the fresh-air, which really energised and enthused the team, whilst always feeling light-hearted and informal. We loved every aspect and are already discussing booking our next event here. Thanks Steph and Rachel – we can’t recommend you highly enough!Sarah P, 5-star TripAdvisor review, November 2017

 

Fun, informative team building morning. Great morning learning to build a fire, a shelter and shooting some arrows! Enjoyed drinking tea from water we boiled on our fire and toasting pittas and marshmallows. The girls were great – just enough teaching and then just letting us get on with it. Steph and Rach were a good laugh too. Only booked for the morning but would have loved to have stayed longer. Will be going back again.Rachel M, 5-star TripAdvisor review, October 2017

Feedback from school sessions

Three of our classes have just experienced a bushcraft day with Stephanie in Bridgend. All staff and children agreed that this was ‘the best trip ever!’ I highly recommend Stephanie for any survival type activity. She’s available to come to schools too. She is incredibly professional and firm but fair with our kids. Thank you Steph!Michelle Burridge, feedback left on Facebook, June 2017
All of the boys enjoyed the project. The environment enabled them to become more sociable and their communication improved. Some of the boys that were shy became more confident and took on the role of the leader. The entire project benefited the five boys that attended, improving their social, communication and literacy skills, not just at the project, but also in school.Teachers from Betws Primary School
All of my pupils enjoyed the project… they gained team skills, confidence and skills they might have never learnt anywhere else.Teacher from Maes yr Haul Primary School
We enjoyed learning about how to survive in the wild. From our experience we learned to work as a team and we worked with people we wouldn’t normally work with. We are so glad we came and would definitely recommend it. Thank you SUPER STEPH!!!The Rambo Rangers - pupils from Betws Primary School

write a review on FreeIndex

write a review on TripAdvisor